Skip To Main Content

College Counseling

VMS College Counseling "Best Fit" Philosophy

It is Vail Mountain School's driving philosophy that colleges best suited for our students are the ones that will nurture their academic and social maturation.


The college counseling program at Vail Mountain School is based firmly on the principle that discovering "good matches" between students and post-secondary institutions is fundamental to the college admission process and to the health and well-being of the individual. The program's foundation is the concept that students are most likely to succeed at colleges most closely aligned with his/her individual capabilities and interests. Working in concert with both students and their families, a primary goal is to identify a number of appropriate matches for each student and to provide support and assistance in the application and decision-making processes.

We're Here to Help

Marisa Ferrara
Co-Director of College Counseling
mferrara@vms.edu
Telephone: 970-477-7166
Schedule a Meeting
 

David Heinemann
Co-Director of College Counseling
dheinemann@vms.edu
Telephone: 970-477-6818
Schedule a Meeting

mountain icon

College Counseling Four Year Journey of Discovery

mountain icon

Upcoming College Counseling Events

December 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
Wed, Dec 7
Thu, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 9
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Wed, Dec 14
Thu, Dec 15
Fri, Dec 16
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

Search

Date Range
-

College Counseling Partners